Contact Us Online

15 + 4 =

Contact An Office

Archives Office

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC  29824

Hours: Monday – Friday

from 9AM to 12PM

archive@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Auditor’s Office

Bill Gilchrist

206 Penn Street, Suite 3

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4034

bgilchrist@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Building & Planning

Hart Clark

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4073

hclark@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Clerk of Court

Charles Reel

129 Courthouse Square

PO Box 34

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4080

creel@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Clerk to Council

Jennifer Gilley

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4009

jgilley@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Coroner

David Burnett

PO Box 389

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-6536

edgefieldmercantile@yahoo.com

County Administrator

Tommy Paradise

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4000

tparadise@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

County Attorney

Andrew Marine

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4000

E-911

Fran Forrest

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4106

fforrest@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Emergency Management Agency

Suzy Spurgeon

304 Gray Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2123

sspurgeon@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Emergency Medical Services

Raymond Batchelor

35 Star Road

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4092

rbatchelor@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Finance Director

Dana Waters

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4006

dwaters@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

GIS/Special Projects

LaKeisha Bryant

206 Penn Street Suite 5

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2125

lbryant@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Human Resources/Risk Management

Lee Ann Anderson

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4096

landerson@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Library

Jalisha Adams

105 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4025

jalishaa@abbe-lib.org

Magistrate Court

Judge McLaurin

215 Jeter Street

PO Box 664

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4052

magistrate@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Probate Court

Judge Anderson

PO Box 45

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4076

ganderson@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Recreation

Nick Wates

206 Penn Street, Suite 6

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2621

nwates@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Roads & Bridges

Jimmy Feagin

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4073

hclark@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Sheriff

Adell Dobey

200 Railroad Street

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-5337

sheriffdobey@edgefieldcountysheriff.org

11th Circuit Solicitor – Rick Hubbard

Marc H. Westbrook Judicial Center

205 East Main Street, Suite 309

Lexington, SC  29072

803-785-8352

Website

 

Tax Assessor

Gerri Coleman

206 Penn Street, Suite 1

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4066

gcoleman@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Tax Collector

Stephanie Lee

206 Penn Street, Suite 2

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4068

slee@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Treasurer

Arlene Traxler

206 Penn Street, Suite 4

PO Box 22

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4069

atraxler@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Veterans Affairs

Jane Doolittle

PO Box 236

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4012

mwashington@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Voter Registration & Elections

Tricia Butler

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4072

vote.edgefield@elections.sc.gov

Edgefield County In The News

Edgefield County Library Update on Re-Opening

Jalisha Adams, Manager, of the Edgefield County Library reached out to let us know they are working hard to make progress towards reopening the Library. They want to be sure they will be able to reopen safely for staff and library patrons. Currently they are offering...

Requirements to Challenge a Ballot

Requirements to Challenge a BallotPoll managers, any voter, and any qualified watcher may challenge the vote of a person who may be known or suspected not to be a qualified voter. A challenge may also be made if you have good reason to believe the person has already...

COUNTY COUNCIL TO HOLD PUBLIC HEARINGS

Ordinance Number 19-20-768 - An Ordinance Providing for the FY 2020-2021 General Operating Budget and Establishing Ancillary Budgets for Debt Service, E-911 Administration, Industrial Park, Solid Waste Disposal, Victims’ Bill of Rights, Emergency Medical Services,...

LMO Steering Committee Meeting Information

Edgefield County LMO Steering Committee 5/7/2020 Video Meeting & Live Stream The Edgefield County LMO Steering Committee meeting on May 7th, 2020 at 5pm will be held via Zoom. The Committee will not be physically present at the County Council Chambers. The Zoom...

LMO Briefing

Purpose of the Land Management Ordinance Why is Edgefield County updating the Land Management Ordinance? Edgefield County Council determined that there is a need to update the current ordinances of the County regarding development, to provide better management of the...

Reassessment Notice

Edgefield County is in the process of our Countywide Reassessment Program which all counties are required under South Carolina law to implement every five years. We expect to complete the current reassessment by December 31, 2020. An appraiser will come out to your...

Connect With Us

Edgefield County, 124 Courthouse Square, Edgefield, SC 29824
Phone: (803) 637-4000, Fax: (803) 637-4056.

SC.gov Home | SC.gov Policies | Help Center | Contact SC.gov