Contact Us Online

8 + 10 =

Contact An Office

Archives Office

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC  29824

Hours: Monday – Friday

from 9AM to 12PM

archive@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Auditor’s Office

Bill Gilchrist

206 Penn Street, Suite 3

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4034

bgilchrist@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Building & Planning

Hart Clark

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4073

hclark@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Clerk of Court

Charles Reel

129 Courthouse Square

PO Box 34

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4080

creel@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Clerk to Council

Aretha Eubanks

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4009

aeubanks@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Coroner

David Burnett

PO Box 389

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-6536

edgefieldmercantile@yahoo.com

County Administrator

Roger Leduc

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4000

RLeduc@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

County Attorney

Andrew Marine

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4000

E-911

Fran Forrest

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4106

fforrest@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Emergency Management Agency

Suzy Spurgeon

304 Gray Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2123

sspurgeon@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Emergency Medical Services

Garrett Lynn

35 Star Road

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4092

glynn@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Finance Director

Taz Potts

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4006

tpotts@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

GIS/Special Projects

LaKeisha Bryant

206 Penn Street Suite 5

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2125

lbryant@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Human Resources/Risk Management

Lee Ann Anderson

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4096

landerson@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Library

Jalisha Adams

105 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4025

jalishaa@abbe-lib.org

Magistrate Court

Judge McLaurin

215 Jeter Street

PO Box 664

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4052

magistrate@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Probate Court

Judge Anderson

PO Box 45

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4076

ganderson@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Recreation

Nick Wates

206 Penn Street, Suite 6

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2621

nwates@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Roads & Bridges

Jimmy Feagin

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4073

hclark@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Sheriff

Jody Rowland

200 Railroad Street

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-5337

jrowland@edgefieldcountysheriff.org

11th Circuit Solicitor – Rick Hubbard

Marc H. Westbrook Judicial Center

205 East Main Street, Suite 309

Lexington, SC  29072

803-785-8352

Website

 

Tax Assessor

Gerri Coleman

206 Penn Street, Suite 1

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4066

gcoleman@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Tax Collector

Stephanie Lee

206 Penn Street, Suite 2

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4068

slee@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Treasurer

Arlene Traxler

206 Penn Street, Suite 4

PO Box 22

Edgefield, SC  29824

803-637-4069

atraxler@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Veterans Affairs

Jane Doolittle

PO Box 236

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4012

jdoolittle@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Voter Registration & Elections

Tricia Butler

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4072

vote.edgefield@elections.sc.gov

Edgefield County In The News

Address Changes due to 911 upgrades

Over 25 years ago, Edgefield County adopted E-911 to enhance the capability of emergency responders to quickly locate emergencies.  As part of this adoption process, the county had to readdress properties. Over the last few years, advances in technology have led to...

PUBLIC NOTICE

HOMESTEAD EXEMPTION Please be advised that the sign up for Homestead Exemption is now open through December 31,2022.  The exemption is granted to persons who are at least 65 years of age as of December 31, 2021, blind or 100 percent totally or permanently disabled as...

Connect With Us

Edgefield County, 124 Courthouse Square, Edgefield, SC 29824
Phone: (803) 637-4000, Fax: (803) 637-4056.

SC.gov Home | SC.gov Policies | Help Center | Contact SC.gov