Office Contact Information

Archives Office

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC  29824

Hours: Monday – Friday

from 9AM to 12PM

archive@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Building & Planning

Hart Clark

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4073

hclark@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Clerk to Council

Jennifer Gilley

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4009

jgilley@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Coroner

David Burnett

PO Box 389

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-6536

edgefieldmercantile@yahoo.com

County Administrator

Tommy Paradise

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4000

tparadise@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

County Attorney

Andrew Marine

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4000

E-911

Fran Forrest

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4106

fforrest@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Emergency Management Agency

Suzy Spurgeon

304 Gray Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2123

sspurgeon@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Emergency Medical Services

Raymond Batchelor

35 Star Road

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4092

rbatchelor@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Finance Director

Bruce Cooley

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4006

bcooley@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

GIS/Special Projects

LaKeisha Bryant

206 Penn Street Suite 5

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2125

lbryant@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Library

Jalisha Adams

105 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4025

jalishaa@abbe-lib.org

Magistrate Court

Judge Carpenter and Judge McLaurin

215 Jeter Street

PO Box 664

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4052

magistrate@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Personnel Director

Lee Ann Anderson

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4096

landerson@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Recreation

Nick Wates

206 Penn Street, Suite 6

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-2621

nwates@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Roads & Bridges

Jimmy Feagin

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4073

hclark@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Tax Assessor

Gerri Coleman

206 Penn Street, Suite 1

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4066

gcoleman@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Tax Collector

Stephanie Lee

206 Penn Street, Suite 2

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4068

slee@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Veterans Affairs

Michael Washington

PO Box 236

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4012

mwashington@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Voter Registration & Elections

Tricia Butler

210 Penn Street

Edgefield, SC 29824

803-637-4072

tbutler@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Edgefield County In The News

Memo to All Edgefield County Residents

From:   Edgefield County Council Date:    February 17, 2021 On Thursday February 11, 2021 the Edgefield County Planning Commission held a Public Hearing on the current Land Management Ordinance (LMO) Draft, which was recommended by the LMO Steering Committee last...

COVID-19 Vaccine Clinic Coming to Edgefield County!

Our first COVID-19 vaccination clinic will be February 17 from 9-2 at JET Middle School gym for Phase 1A & 65+ year olds. It will be a first come first serve clinic. There will be 250 vaccines available that day. We realize that is not a large number. We are planning...

GENERAC POWER SYSTEMS COMING TO EDGEFIELD COUNTY

Generac Power Systems, Inc. establishing operations in Edgefield County For Immediate Release February 10, 2021 Generac Power Systems, Inc. establishing operations in Edgefield County Company’s investment will create 450 new jobs COLUMBIA, S.C. – Generac Power...

Land Management Ordinance FAQ

The following link is an FAQ regarding the Land Management Ordinance (LMO). If you have any questions regarding the LMO please contact the County Planner Kevin Singletary ksingletary@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov LMO FAQ The LMO draft text and draft zoning map are available...

Connect With Us

Edgefield County, 124 Courthouse Square, Edgefield, SC 29824
Phone: (803) 637-4000, Fax: (803) 637-4056.

SC.gov Home | SC.gov Policies | Help Center | Contact SC.gov