Edgefield County Planning Commission

Edgefield County Planning Commission is a body of volunteers from the County appointed by the County Council to review commercial and large-scale residential projects for compliance with Edgefield County land development regulations. They also review and recommend changes to the Comprehensive Plan and land development regulations for County Council to consider.

Land Development Regulations

The Edgefield County Planning Commission is in the process of drafting changes to the land development regulations to match our comprehensive plan better. The Planning Commission will be meeting on Tuesdays at 5:00 PM at the Edgefield County Council chambers to discuss these items. These meetings will be open to the public; however, there will be no votes or public hearings during the work sessions. Once the Planning Commission has completed its reviews and formed a draft, the Planning Commission will hold a public hearing before the vote to recommend to County Council. If you have any questions or would like more information, please reach out to Hart Clark, the Edgefield County Building and Planning Director at Hclark@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov.

Discussed Materials


District I Commissioner – Chair

James Burt

67 Gaston Rd.McCormick, SC 29835

Phone: 864-391-7421

Email: fab1835@wctel.net

District II Commissioner

Rhonda Nowicki

27 Garrett Rd Edgefield SC 29824

Phone: 803-278-3975

Email: rhonda_nowicki@yahoo.com

District III Commissioner

Lisa Whitaker

54 Windy Ridge Road Trenton, Sc 29847

Phone: (980) 621-6974

Email: Blumer728@gmail.com

District IV Commissioner

Karlene Butler

61 Lloyd Rd.

Trenton, SC 29847

Phone: 803-430-3841

Email: karlenebutler@yahoo.com

District V Commissioner

Todd Brown

1625 West Martintown Rd.

North August, SC 29860

Phone: 803-278-2885

Email: tbrown@browntrusted.com

Commissioner At Large – Vice-Chair

Brett McNeill

209 Woodridge Rd.

Edgefield, SC 29824

Phone: 803-334-2764

Email: bmcneill@cowardandmcneill.com

Commissioner At Large

Joel Presley

180 Arrowhead Lake Rd.

North Augusta, SC 29860

Phone: 803-341-1526

Email: joelpresley@mac.com

Edgefield County Building & Planning Staff

210 Penn St. Edgefield, SC 29824

Director – Hart “Doc” Clark

Email: hclark@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov